Board of Trustees

Mount Tamalpais School is governed by a Board of Trustees consisting of 18 members. The board is made up of community representatives each having been elected based on their commitment to the school and particular areas of expertise. Our MTS Board of Trustees and Head of School work together to build and maintain a mission-driven school ethos that centers around community.

Mount Tamalpais School Board of Trustees 2022-2023

Kevin Barnes
Nancy Turner Bernstein
Travis Brownley
Jack Chou
Josh Corzine
Meredith Herrera
Dan Higgins
Emma Jesberg
Ann Le

Elizabeth Syufy Kelley
Graham Mannion
Sara Marshall
Ryan McInerny
Tammy Neuhaus*
Katrina O'Connell
Jason Payne
Alexandra Stallone ('04)

*Board President


The Mount Tamalpais School Board of Trustees works to evaluate and support the school's mission and vision. They are charged with ensuring the school's long-term viability. 


Bylaws & Best Practices

The Board of Trustees follows the principles of good practice set forth by the National Association of Independent Schools (NAIS), as well as our own internal bylaws and best practices. The board is proud to announce our recent adoption of the Amended and Restated Bylaws of Mount Tamalpais School. You may view our newly adopted bylaws here.